Send Off 1SO_DMSSend Off 3A BannerBandclassroom


DMS A Logo



Welcome to D’Iberville Middle School, a diverse learning community where the administration, faculty, and staff focus on the safety and well-being of students while striving for academic excellence in the classroom. At DMS, our dedicated faculty members serve close to 950 students, ranging from fourth to eighth grade. Recognizing the importance of preparing our students to compete in a global society, we offer them a state-of-the-art learning environment that includes Internet access in all classrooms, four computer labs on campus, and 7 laptop carts with full mobility and Internet access. DMS is equipped with a fully automated library and media center to serve our students. Additionally, our school offers a variety of educational programs such as in-school tutoring, gifted courses, advanced courses, and online curricula that focus on enriching growth and academic achievement of each child at DMS. Each teacher can meet individual student needs by utilizing resources that allow them to profile the past and present performance of the student. In turn, each student is challenged to meet his or her goals while setting new ones.

DMS values extracurricular activities as a way to encourage excellence and facilitate academic achievement. We proudly host an art and music program for grades 4-8 and have a band for sixth, seventh, and eighth grade students. Sports (football, soccer, basketball, baseball, softball, cheerleading, swimming, volleyball, and track) and clubs (Beta Club, Student Council, Engineering and Robotics, and Yearbook) allow students to demonstrate and celebrate “Warrior Pride” in their school as well as participate in community events.

At D’Iberville Middle School, we encourage students to believe, achieve, and succeed!

D'Iberville Middle School is a Title I school.

Administration: 
Principal--Matthew Elias, melias@harrison.k12.ms.us
Assistant Principal--Alyson Grissom, agrissom@harrison.k12.ms.us
Assistant Principal--Jamie Barnes, jbarnes@harrison.k12.ms.us

Office Staff: 
Bookkeeper--Jenny Gilbert, jgilbert@harrison.k12.ms.us
MSIS/Registrar--Cindy Schaefer, cshaefer@harrison.k12.ms.us
Records Clerk--Skylar Broadhead,  sbroadhead@harrison.k12.ms.us
Attendance Clerk--Robin Trosclair, rtrosclair@harrison.k12.ms.us

Instructional Literacy Coach--Leslie Langham, llangham@harrison.k12.ms.us
Guidance Counselor--Tyrell Harmon, tharmon@harrison.k12.ms.us
School Nurse--Mary Smith, msmith@harrison.k12.ms.us



facebook

No photography or video recording allowed on campus.
No video



 

Upcoming Events

 

dms logo



School Hours:
7:20-2:29

1st Period: 7:20-8:22
2nd Period: 8:25-9:17
3rd Period: 9:20-10:12
4th Period: 10:15-11:07
5th Period: 11:10-12:29
6th Period: 12:32-1:24
7th Period: 1:27-2:29



Upcoming Events
   No events available.

Weather